SD48 Home


The views contained on this website represent those of its author. This is not a GOP sponsored site.

Click for Eden Prairie, Minnesota Forecast
Only days until
Election Day, 2016.
The DFL pay raise
Amy Klobuchar voting record on taxes
The 2011 Dayton Shutdown
Maria Ruud: How Liberal Is She?
Global Warming
Are Minnesotans undertaxed?
Eden Prairie Budget
DFL Silly Laws
DFL vs. Health Care
Twins Stadium Deal
Vikings Stadium Deal
Gang of 200
TakeAction Minnesota
Defense of Marriage

SD48 Tribute to Reagan.
SYMPATHY FOR THE DEVIL -- Secretary of State John Kerry says the attacks against Charlie Hebdo had "legitimacy" and "rationale." President Obama has harsher words for Republicans than for the radical islamists. The NY Daily News uses the Paris attacks to go after the NRA. Soccer fans in Turkey boo during the moment of silence for the Paris victims.
THE BARBARIANS ARE INSIDE ... AND THERE ARE NO GATES -- Mark Steyn: "When the Allahu Akbar boys opened fire, Paris was talking about the climate-change conference due to start later this month, when the world's leaders will fly in to "solve" a "problem" that doesn't exist rather than to address the one that does."
Twitter Feed from SD48 GOP
"FRIEND OF THE TAXPAYER" -- Senator Dave Osmek (R-Mound) scores a perfect 100 in the latest Taxpayer League scorecard. This was his third straight year with a perfect 100 score. Meanwhile local legislators fell a bit short: David Hann scored a respectible 85, Jenifer Loon returns to her moderate ways with a dismal 50, not much better than Democrat Yvonne Selcer who scored a horrific 42.
RUBIO'S NEW BILLIONAIRE FUNDER -- A huge "Open Borders" supporter. More from Paul Mirengoff: Rubio's vulnerability, Part One and Part Two.
BEWARE THE PUMPKINS! -- Department of Energy says Jack-o-Lanterns cause global warming.
CHANGE -- Record 94,610,000 Americans not in the labor force.
THAT'S A REAL NICE OIL COMPANY YOU HAVE THERE --Hillary Clinton threatens to investigate oil company after they decide to stop funding the Clinton Foundation.
MARK STEYN: Get Lost, You Palace-Guard Creeps
THE TEXAS CLOCK HOAX -- Investor's Business Daily: "Did Muslim Clock Boy perpetrate a hoax?" Yes ... Yes he did. The real scandal here is the reaction of the media and assorted Leftists (but I repeat myself).
THE ECONOMY CONTINUES TO SINK: Powerline: "Census: Economy is going nowhere." Zero Hedge: "Obama's recovery in just 9 charts." Ace: "Obama: How dare unpatriotic people criticize America."
FAT CHANCE -- Obama urged by GOP to pay more attention to police shootings.
ALL HAIL DIVERSITY! -- Disney to remove gender labeling on Halloween costumes. Little Billy can now trick or treat as Tinkerbell.
THE LEFT HATES FREE SPEECH -- Powerline: "Arrest those climate skeptics!" When you're winning a debate, you don't ask the other side to shut up.
OH, THE THINGS YOU HAVEN'T DONE -- Legal Insurrection: "Hillary's accomplishments: A snapshot of nothing much." Ask 20 Democrats for Hillary's accomplishments and sit back for the funny. A lot of stuff boils down to "gave a speech" or "was in the vicinity of Bill at the time."
"AT NIGHT WE CAN HEAR THEM SCREAMING" -- U.S. soldiers ordered to ignore Afghan child abuse.
JEB BUSH SAYS GUNS ARE NOT A NATIONAL RIGHT -- If we can't trust Jeb to counter a simple and easily refuted attack on the 2nd Amendment, how can we trust him with more complex issues?
SD48 Calendar
Note: Some dates subject to change
November 26 (Thursday): Thanksgiving
November 29 (Sunday): First Sunday of Advent
December 1 (Tuesday): Eden Prairie City Council Meeting, 7:00 PM
December 7 (Monday): Minnetonka City Council Meeting, 6:30 PM
December 7 (Monday): Pearl Harbor Remeberance
December 7 (Monday): Hannukah begins
December 8 (Tuesday) 7:00 PM
SD48 Full Committee Meeting
December 15 (Tuesday): Eden Prairie City Council Meeting, 7:00 PM
December 21 (Monday): Minnetonka City Council Meeting, 6:30 PM
December 24 (Thursday): Christmas Eve
December 25 (Friday): Christmas Day
January 1, 2016 (Friday): New Year's Day
January 5 (Tuesday) 7:00 PM
SD48 Executive Committee Meeting
January 18 (Monday): MLK Day
January 22 (Friday): 43rd anniversary of Roe vs Wade decision
February 2 (Tuesday): Groundhog Day
February 6 (Saturday): Ronald Reagan's Birthday
February 7 (Sunday): Super Bowl, San Francisco, CA
February 10 (Wednesday): Ash Wednesday
February 12 (Friday): Lincoln's Birthday
February 14 (Sunday): Valentine's Day
February 15 (Monday): President's Day
February 16 (Tuesday): Washington's Birthday

March 1 (Tuesday)
Precinct Caucus
Eden Prairie High School
South Commons

Registration Begins 6:00 PM
Program Begins 6:30 PM
Caucus Begins 7:00 PM

• Elect Precinct Leadership
• Elect SD48 Delegates
• Debate and Pass Resolutions
Find out more.

March 17 (Thursday): St Patrick's Day
March 20 (Sunday): Palm Sunday
March 25 (Friday): Good Friday
March 27 (Sunday): Easter
April 15 (Friday): Tax Day
• Last day to file federal taxes without penalty. 
• U.S. debt per taxpayer is over $1 million and growing by the second. See the U.S. National Debt Clock
May 5 (Thursday): National Day of Prayer
May 8 (Sunday): Mothers' Day
May 30 (Monday): Memorial Day
Top Previous